Did you know: FedExKinko’s is now FedEx Office

Posted on September 3, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Everyone has an office product or an office metaphor.  WebEx WebOffice, Microsoft Office, and now FedEx Office. I am a long-time user of Kinko’s… errr… of FedEx Office as an “office away from home”… to get away from employees, kids, etc.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids and my employees, but sometimes I do need to play the role of individual contributor.  I don’t care what FedEx calls it, it is still Kinko’s to me.  [Sent from Kinko’s in Santa Clara… Shhh… don’t tell my kids where I am!]

In last few years, I have helped rebrand Intranets.com to WebEx WebOffice, then WebEx to Cisco WebEx… all mostly due to acquisitions and egos.  I get why we do it.  I bet most customers don’t care though.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Did you know: FedExKinko’s is now FedEx Office”

RSS Feed for Patrick Moran:  Web Marketing, Online Marketing, and other Chatter Comments RSS Feed

[…] kind of a bland name.  Kinko’s was such a … distinctive …. name that you didn’t have trouble remembering it.  But I guess they’re banking on the FedEx brand being able to draw in small business […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

