Just what Box.net wanted…

Posted on November 23, 2009. Filed under: Collaboration, Uncategorized, Video | Tags: , , |

Just what they wanted… a bug-eyed, nervous testimonial.  Even though I do it quite frequently these days, I am always a bit nervous when put in front of a camera.  I tend to open my eyes wider than normal, and lose track of my points.  Practice makes perfect, as does giving yourself 20 minutes to rehearse and get your bullet points on paper.  Regardless, I am big fans of the folks over at box.net and what they’ve done with their business over the last 5 years.  We’ve partnered with them at my current gig (Fuze Meeting).  I first met Aaron Levie back in 2005 while I was at WebEx when they didn’t really have a lot of traction – well – look at them now… Going up against sharepoint with a simpler model!  I love it.

We’ve been using Box.net internally after decommissioning our sharepoint installation – which had NOTHING to do with the partnership and everything to do with simplicity!

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

